Virtual Real Estate?

Last night at Cashflow, we had a guest that blew everyone’s mind.  When I say everyone, I’m talking about the investor team on the table.  This young lady (her name is Nina) did not have any real estate experience, but was top notch, formidable business woman.  She picked up the game very easily and with Vicki’s mentoring was able to get out of the Rat Race relatively quick.  During our time with her, we heard her story.  She was in the Navy.  After the Navy, she operated several businesses. All were lucrative, but on each one she was working many hours with no time for her own family.  Her question to us was, “Have you ever heard of virtual real estate?”  I’ve never heard of it.  I was thinking, “What the heck? What is virtual real estate? Is that sort of like a virtual life? Pretend houses, apartment buildings, commercial buildings, etc. in a virtual world?  What do you use to buy? Bitcoin?”

This is her current business and she makes some decent money.  The best I can explain it is, she buys a URL, creates a webpage for a specific type of business, and rents out the site to the type of business that needs the site.  Apparently, there are takers.  Listening to her stories, and how she came upon doing this was amazing and inspirational.  We learned a few things about marketing from her, and it was so simple that I was kicking myself about how I’ve been marketing.  I am going to implement some of what she was talking about.

Usually at the end of the game, I go around the table and ask everyone what their “take away’ was for the evening?  On many occasion we learn something new from our “first timers” especially the ones that have some business experience.  They bring a different perspective to the table.  However, last night really blew our minds.  Not only did we learn something, we…or at least I, will be applying what I “took away” from her.  Thank you for coming Nina!  We hope that you found a reason to come back to play!

~ by Llew Quinol on June 10, 2017.

4 Responses to “Virtual Real Estate?”

  1. It’s going to be finish of mine day, but before finish I am reading this enormous post to increase my know-how.|

  2. My brother suggested I may like this web site. He used to be entirely right. This put up actually made my day. You cann’t believe just how so much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!|

  3. Thankfulness to my father who told me concerning this webpage, this weblog is genuinely awesome.|

  4. I go to see everyday some blogs and blogs to read articles or reviews, except this webpage provides feature based writing.|

Leave a Reply

 
